Home / Literature / What are Athos, Porthos, and Aramis?

What are Athos, Porthos, and Aramis?


Three Musketeers

The Three Musketeers are Athos, Porthos, Aramis. The Three Musketeers is a historical adventure novel written in 1844 by French author Alexandre Dumas. The novel, set in 1625, recounts the adventures of a young man named d'Artagnan after he leaves home hoping to join the Musketeers of the Guard. Although d'Artagnan is not able to join this elite corps immediately, he is befriended by three of the most formidable musketeers of the age – Athos, Porthos, and Aramis - inseparable friends who live by the motto, "One for all, and all for one."

Literature Added June 23rd, 2020 by oz Profile Picture oz

comments (0)

You have to be logged in to post a comment!
No comments on this trivia yet...